Biketown PDX

I am proud to announce to the world that last week (at age 24)…I learned how to ride a bike.

14232494_10154471824719244_4353765205989208192_n

David was convinced he could teach me, but I didn’t have much hope after years of trying. We rented a Biketown bike (which are ALL over Portland), and thanks to his incredible patience and teaching tactics, I was actually able to figure it out. We’ve rented Biketown bikes a couple more times since then so I can keep practicing, and I’m nowhere near good yet, but I absolutely love it and am so excited to have a new mode of transportation to explore on. Props to my boo for the being the first dude to actually come through on a promise to teach me how to ride a bike.

One thought on “Biketown PDX

Leave a Reply

